GringoPost | Ecuador: Seeking housemate(s)

Logo HTML1

Ecuador-logo HTML40

.
The Fusion Pocket Radio (Test)
.

Search HTML3

Seeking housemate(s)

 I live in a large house, on a quiet street, setback from the road near the intersection of Don Bosco and Loja. The house is a 3 minute walk from Supermaxi Don Bosco and bus stops. Two bus routes pass by, taking approximately 15 minutes to El Centro.

There are two separate bedrooms with shower en suite located right off the main courtyard on the ground floor. Each bedroom has a queen bed, storage cupboards and side tables/lamps. One has a small desk, looking out onto the courtyard. Full linens supplied.

The shared common space of the courtyard has lots of light, is covered (rain no problem) and is very well ventilated. It is furnished, has lots of plants and has two BBQ’s. Smoking is permitted in the courtyard.

There is a fully equipped kitchen and dining room off to the side. Certain obvious rules govern the use of the kitchen and common area.

There are two living rooms, fully furnished and with TV’s. TV transmission is by Amazon fire via the very good fiber optic internet (Punto net). Wi-Fi is good and available throughout the house (25 mbps). Magic Jack with two extensions is free to use. There is also a separate furnished office available upstairs.

There is a laundry room with washer and dryer for personal items. Bedlinens, towels etc, are changed and sent out every 2-3 weeks, (incl. in rent).

I am looking for a person or two people (possibly friends/colleagues) who would like to have their own space/room(s), enjoy their own privacy, are non-intrusive, and share this lovely house with me, long or short term. My last long term resident recently moved out to his own place. The potential resident(s) must be house proud, clean and who clean(s) up after themselves. I am an older man, originally from Zimbabwe, South Africa and Canada. I am a private, quiet person who has a boarding school and military background. I keep to myself but am open to occasional socializing. I teach English at CEDEI.  
I prefer long term but I’m open to shorter terms of 3-6months. The rent is $275 /room/month inclusive of utilities, internet, gas, and housecleaning (2xmonth). If you are two people, in separate rooms, the room rate will drop to $225/room/month.

Residents must provide ALL their own food. Two pantries and a separate fridge are available for this.

If you are interested please email me at billdixon700@hotmail.com . Photos are available on request.

Note: COVID-19 safety measures apply. Potential residents must have no significant underlying health conditions.

Cuenca - Don Bosco.

Bill Dixon