GringoPost | Ecuador: Female math/science tutor for all ages

Logo HTML1

Ecuador-logo HTML40

The Fusion Pocket Radio (Test)

Search HTML3

Female math/science tutor for all ages

Are you or your child struggling with learning math and science courses in a Spanish speaking school? Or has your home schooling gotten to the point where you need a little outside help?

I am a 38-year-old woman from Alberta living in Cuenca with my young family. I am in the process of learning Spanish myself but can definitely help your student cut through the language barrier and learn those concepts that can be difficult to grasp. I'll offer homework and study help in English, whether the course is being taking in English or Spanish.

Helping learners achieve their goals is my top priority. I am a natural teacher - patient and understanding. I have respect for different learning styles and specialize in re-framing concepts and identifying barriers to learning. I have recent tutoring experience in high school math and physics, as well as introductory calculus.
As a biomedical researcher. I had the opportunity to mentor several graduate and summer students during my previous employment at the University of Alberta (located in Edmonton, Canada).

I also have extensive experience in coaching youth in the sport of baton twirling. I have a MSc in Electrical/Biomedical Engineering (2003) from the University of Alberta.

My rate is $10 per hour plus travel time or cab fare. Schedule is negotiable. We can work at my home near Tres Puentes or at yours.

Because of my rowdy young children, my home hours are limited to 8:30 AM – 1 PM weekdays.

I look forward to meeting you.

Address: Tres Puentes, Cuenca.

Business contact information:

095 913 9286